Veda FC Crowned Nagaland Premier League Champions

Nagaland Premier League, Footbal, North East, Kohima, Veda FC, Kohima Komets, Indianfootball, SoccerDebutants Veda FC were crowned the champions of the Nagaland Premier League season 2 following a 4-0 win over Dynamic FC at DDSC Stadium, Dimapur Monday. Nagaland Premier League, NPL, Football, North East, Veda FC, Indianfootball, Kohima

Kohima Komets finished on second place with a victory over Doyang FC at Kohima, while Dimapur United FC defeated last year champion, Barak FC 2-0 to finish on third position. Naga Tornadoes beat United Redskins 3-1 to fourth.

Earlier, Rhitsho Mero opened the account for Veda in the 5th minute. After the break Veda FC added three more goals with K. Thopi scoring two goals, second and fourth in 59th and 88th minutes.

The third goal for Veda FC was scored by Kezevituo in the 67th minute. In the first session, Dynamic FC lost number of real opportunities.

Nagaland Premier League Season 2 :

NPL Table

Leave a Reply