Monthly Archives: May 2015

Play for Nepal – Charity Football Tourney in Bangalore

Play for Nepal, Love, Game, Kicks on Grass, Bellandur, Charity, Bangalore, Football, Soccer, Wim FA, Atletico De Kolkata, Live, Streaming, Beam,Folks over at the Love for the Game is arranging two football tourney’s in Bangalore that will raise funds towards helping out the people in earth quake stricken Nepal. The cause is supported by Atletico De Kolkata, Champions of the 1st edition Indian Super League. Following are the details of the event that will be held in Bangalore.

Play For Nepal

Nepal is going through tremendous distress and pain, it is probably one of the toughest times our neighbors have ever been through. In this hour of such great agony Love for the Game has decided to stand up and lend our support to our friends who need help. Champions of the 1st edition of Indian Super League, Atletico De Kolkata has come forward to help us organize these events. We are organizing 2 back to back events in the month of May and June’15 with the sole objective of raising funds to be donated to for the aid of Nepal Earthquake victims.

“Community Cup“ on 31st May, Kicks on Grass, Bellandur (8-a-side) — We are inviting teams for 31st May event from various communities / fan clubs based out of Bangalore.

Teams participating in Community Cup –

  1. Manchester United Supporters Club Bangalore – A
  2. Manchester United Supporters Club Bangalore – B
  3. Chelsea FC Fans Club
  4. Atletico De Kolkata Fans Club
  5. FC Bengal
  6. Blue Stars FC
  7. WIMFA
  8. Avengers FC

All of the above have huge bases in Bangalore and they will play a one-off tourney.

Fan’s Kolkata Derby on 7th June , Kicks on Grass, Bellandur (8-a-side) – Fans of the 2 eternal rivals of Indian Football East Bengal and Mohun Bagan will play a one-off game to earn the bragging right.

For more information on the event get in touch with Love for the Game (Facebook) or

Play for Nepal, Love, Game, Kicks on Grass, Bellandur, Charity, Bangalore, Football, Soccer, Wim FA, Atletico De Kolkata, Live, Streaming, Beam,

Farook College is the Champions – Kozhikode “A Divsion League”

Farook College, Kozhikode, A division, football, Champions, 2015, League, Soccer, Kerala,Farook College is the Champions of Kozhikode “A Division League”, the top tier league in the city. In the final match they defeated Universal Soccer Academy 4-5 in tie breaker to lift the trophy. Farook College went unbeaten in all their eight matches in the league en-route to the title.

Final, played in the Corporation stadium saw Farook College taking the lead in the 35th minute. They conceded a late goal which took the match to tie-breakers. Champions presented with a rolling trophy by Kozhikode Mayor in a function that marked the end of the league.

Malabar Premier League – Facts and Figures

malabar, malappuram, kerala, football, soccer, league, sports, association, kottapady, stadiumFirst edition of Malabar Premier League recently got concluded. MSP Delta Force emerged champions of the first season. Here are some facts and figures from the first edition of the tournament. The numbers and facts were sourced from various news reports that appeared about Malabar Premier League.

Facts and Figures
  • Earnings from ticket sales for the 1st edition of the tournament was around 7.5 lakhs. Where as the expenditure for running the league was around 75 lakhs.
  • The prize money for the 1st edition was 1 lakh and the runners-up bagged 50,000 INR. Semifinalists were rewarded with 25000 INR.
  • First edition of MPL gave opportunities for an array of players. MSP Delta Force team comprised mainly of MSP School students and other teams had many college students in their ranks too.
  • 15 matches were played in the 1st edition and 55 goals were scored.
  • 2nd edition of Malabar Premier League could see foreign players in action for teams.
  • MPL organizers are looking to get accreditation for the tournament from AIFF. If AIFF doesn’t recognize the tourney, foreigners cannot take part.
  • Second edition of MPL will also feature team from other districts in the Malabar region. First edition only featured teams from Malappuram