Tag Archives: Jalandhar

Punjab Super League commences on 12th September, 2015

Punjab Football Association has planned to commence 29th JCT Punjab Super League 2015 – 2016 from 12th September, 2015 and conclude on 28th October, 2015.  The following top ten teams from Punjab are taking part in this event:

  • Dalbir Football Academy, Patiala
  • Punjab Police Football Team, Jalandhar
  • Border Security Force (BSF) – Jalandhar,
  • United Punjab FC – Mahilpur(Hoshiarpur)
  • JCT Football Academy – Chohal (Hoshiarpur)
  • Rail Coach Factory Football Team, Kapurthala
  • Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) – Jalandhar,
  • Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL) – Hoshiarpur,
  • JCT Football Club, Chohal (Hoshiarpur)
  • Sporting Punjab Football Club, Rurka Kalan (Jalandhar)

Total nine rounds of five matches each have been arranged as this year Punjab Super Football League will be held on single leg league basis thereby each team having three home, three away and three neutral games.  Thus according to change in format and not to confine this league in only three four districts, this year too PFA has planned to hold League’s neutral matches in multi-cities of Punjab so as it may reach at rural level in entire state of Punjab, some areas where grassroots football projects are also going on, have been chosen to host super league matches for youth of Punjab.


The opening ceremony has been assigned to District Football Association, Sangrur which is to be held at Zakir Hussain Stadium, Malerkotla on 12th September, 2015 at 4.00 PM followed by opening match between JCT Football Club (re-launched Professional Club of North India) and Rail Coach Factory Football Team, where a set of three neutral matches have been planned.  Whereas, a set of four neutral matches followed by closing ceremony on 28th October, 2015 has been assigned to Doaba Sporting Club, Khera – Mahilpur (District Hoshiarpur).


Although, JCT is playing its pivotal role in supporting PFA development activities, however, Legend International (INDPRO SPORTS) has also joined hand with Punjab Football Association and JCT to boost up football development in Punjab State.  PFA approves ‘ULTRA’ as official ball for playing Super League Games.  The kick off time for all matches is fixed as 4.00 PM.

Fixtures :

Punjab, Football, State, Super, League, Soccer, JCT, Mahilpur Fixture Round IV - VI Punjab, Football, State, Super, League, Soccer, JCT, Mahilpur

Kerala Announce team for the Final Round of Santosh Trophy 2015

Kerala, Football, Association, Manjeri, Stadium, Payyanad, South Zone, Football, Soccer, Malappuram, SquadKerala Football Association today announced the team that will be participating in the final round of Santosh Trophy 2015to be held in Punjab from 1st to 16th March.

Team :

Goal keepers :

Nishad (Malappuram), Midhun (Kannur), Akhil Soman (Kottayam)

Defenders :

Surjith V V (Captain, Thriussr) , Sajith T (Kasaragod), Johnson N (Trivandrum), Sreerag V G (Thrissur), Rahul Raj (Trivandrum), Othello Tabia (Goa)

Midfielders :

Shyjumon (Trivandrum), Jimshad (Malappuram), Sajesh M (kannur), Jijo Joseph (Thrissur), Ashkar V S (Malappuram), Usman Ashique (Palakkad), Seeson S (Trivandrum), Muneer K (Wayanad), Sujil N S (Idukki)

Midfielders :

Suhair V P (Palakkad), Nazarudeen (Malappuram),

Reserves :

Danny (Defender, Trivandrum) Kiran C Krishnan (Goal keeper, Tamil Nadu)

Management :

Chief Coach : P K Rajeev

Asst Coach : Bino George

GK Coach : K K Hameed

Physio: Ashly T G

Manager : Achu S.

Schedule :Santosh Trophy, Football, Soccer, South, North, West, East, North East, Zone, Manjeri, Morigaon, Assam, Kerala, Rajkot, Goa, Ludhiana, Punjab, Jalandhar

Delhi Announce Santosh 2014-2015 Trophy Team

Delhi, Football, Soccer, Association, DSA, NationalForward Deepak Mehra will lead a 20-member Delhi State senior
Football team in the 69th Senior National football Championship for Santosh
Trophy-2014-2015 ( North Zone leg ) beginning at Jalandhar ( Punjab ) from
January 10 to 15Santosh Trophy, Football, South Zone, North-East Zone, East Zone, West Zone, North Zone

The Delhi Soccer Association ( DSA ) selection committee consisting of

Sharafatullah, convenor- Rajeev Gupta, Dilip Ghosh, Hafiz Shahid and
Bikramjeet, after a fifteen days open -cum – coaching camp held at CWG
Village Sports Complex, Akshardham announced Abhishelk as vice-captain and
the team which is as under:-

Goal-keepers : Vikrant Sharma, Sandeep Bisht , Rakshit

Defenders : Pawan Joshi, Yogesh Kumar, Sumit Rawat, Pushpender
Kundu, Sonu, Abhishek ( Vice-captain), Vijay Kumar

Mid-fielders : Ashu Nathani, Dilsher Singh, Adil, Monu Choudhary,
Deepak Devrani

Forwards : Deepak Mehra ( Captain ), Abhay Rana, Shahin John,
Mahinder Kumar, Vikas Rawat

Officials : Liquat Ali ( Manager ), Dharmender Kharola, Aftab
Ashraf -( Coaches ).

Eight ( 8 ) north Zone teams viz., Hosts- Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh,
Uttrandkhand, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir & Haryana are
participating in the competition. Teams have been divided in two groups.
The top teams of each group will qualify for the final round of the

Delhi open its campaign against Himachal Pradesh tomorrow.