Tag Archives: Himachal Pradesh

Santosh Trophy 2016 : North Zone Qualifiers – Groups & Fixtures

Jammu & Kashmir, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Santosh Trophy, North zone, Football, 2016North Zone qualifiers for Santosh Trophy 2016 will be held in GGM Science College Jammu, in Jammu & Kashmir starting from February 6. Teams in the North zone are divided into two groups.

Jammu & Kashmir qualified from Group A and Punjab qualified from Punjab.

Group A : Jammu & Kashmir, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Chandigarh
Group B  : Punjab, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Himachal Pradesh
Date  Schedule Results
Feb. 6 Jammu & kashmir vs Uttar Pradesh 1-0
Chandigarh vs Delhi 0-1
Feb. 7 Haryana vs Uttarakhand 1-0
Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh 5-0
Feb. 08 Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh 2-1
Chandigarh vs Jammu & Kashmir 0-4
Feb. 09 Uttarakhand vs Punjab 0-3
Himachal Pradesh vs Haryana 0-1
Uttar Pradesh vs Chandigarh 1-2
Jammu & Kashmir vs Delhi 1-1
Feb.11 Himachal Pradesh vs UttaraKhand 0-3
Punjab vs Haryana 1-1


Delhi Announce Squad for Sub Junior National Football Championship

Delhi, Football, Soccer, Association, DSA, NationalDefender Aniket Singh Thakur will lead a 20- member Delhi State Sub-Junior Football team in the National Football Championship scheduled to be held in Sunder Nagar, Himachal Pradesh from December 12 to 19. Delhi will be playing their inaugural match on 12th against Uttarakhand.

Defender Aniket Singh Thakur will lead a 20- member Delhi State Sub- Junior Football team for participation in the National Football Championship for Coca – Cola scheduled to be held from December 12 to 19 in Sunder Nagar, Delhi will be playing their inaugural match against Uttrakhand on December 12 followed by Haryana on Dec. 14 and hosts-
Himachal Pradesh on Dec.16. Mid- fielder Ayush Adhikari was named as vice-captain of the team which was announced by DSA selection committee consisting of Chairman – Magan Singh Patwal, Convenor- Bhola Nath Karmakar, Coaches – Uttam Negi and Imran Ahmed Khan after conclusion of a fifteen days selection – cum – coaching camp held at DDA Jasola Camp and Modern School, Barakhamba Road. The team members selected are as :

Goal Keepers :

Dhurav Kumar, Lakshay Ranwan, Yathaarth Kansal

Defenders :

Aniket Singh Thakur (Captain), Mehul Verma, Naman Sharma, Surya Mann, Mukal

Midfielders :

Chirag Narang, Ankit Rawat, Ayush Adhikari (Vice-captain), Dyujoty Majumdar, Kabir Gujral, Sanel Biswas, Allan Chaoudahry

Forwards :

Harhal Pandey, Naman Malhotra, Vishal Bhardwaj, Ritesh Saraf, Arsh Diman

Stand Byes :

Gagandeep, Jai Karan Singh, Suryanshu, Lakshay

The officials accompanying the team are : Bhola Nath Karmakar- Manager, Uttam Singh Negi – Coach, Imran Ahmed Khan – Goal-keeper coach

Mohun Bagan tie-up with Himachal Pradesh Football Association

HP, Himachal Pradesh, Mohun Bagan, Deepak Sharma, Football, Indianfootball, SoccerMohun Bagan Athletic Club, the oldest professional Club of Asia today entered into a tie-up with Himachal Pradesh Football Association. The two entities disclosed this tie-up at a Press Conference held at Nahan at Sirmour District of Himachal Pradesh. By way of this understanding, Mohun Bagan Athletic Club will provide technical inputs and support for the development of Youth Football in Himachal Pradesh.

The Press Conference was attended by Mr Deepak Sharma, Hony General Secretary of Himachal Pradesh Football Association and Mr Prince Rufus, General Manager of Mohun Bagan Athletic Club. Speaking on this occasion Mr Deepak Sharma said that he was very optimistic that such tie-up would usher in a new era in the Football of the State.

Both the entities will work closely on a long term perspective in this regard.

Kerala Team and Fixtures for U-14 National Championship

Kerala, Football, Kerala Football Association, India, Indianfootball, Soccer, KFA


Midfielder Favad from Malappuram will lead Kerala’s charge at the U-14 National Championships. The championship will start on November 10th at Kalyani in West Bengal.


Kerala team for the championship is as follows :

Goal Keepers : Muhammed Shahad A (Kannur), Shahad Sachin A Suresh, T V Alkeshraj (Thrissur)

Defenders : Abdul Haseeb K P, Ajin Tom, Jidhu K Roby (all Kozhikode), Akshay K J (Kottayam), Josefin Jose (Thrissur), T. Nakul (Malappuram)

Midfielders : Muhammed Inayath (Kozhikode), Favad (Captain, Malappuram), Arjun V, Kent Joseph Masuda (All Ernakulam), Roshan V Gigi (Thrissur), Alex Saji (Wayanad)

Forwards : Rahul K P (Thrissur), Mohammed Ihsal (Malappuram), Muahmmed Nawas Khan (Kozhikode), S S Adarsh (Ernakulam), Rohit M (Kannur)

Kerala’s Cluster V Matches :

Kerala is grouped in Cluster V along with Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Sikkim.

Sports Education and Promotion Trust (SEPT) :

SEPT is a football trust based in Kozhikode who has been moulding young players for some years now. With 16 of the kids representing Kerala U-14 team coming from SEPT centers across the state, this Kerala team is also testimony of SEPT’s success in grooming young footballers. Here is an article about SEPT’s resounding success.

Titanium FC enters Doon Cup Final

Titanium Football Club, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Pic Courtesy : http://www.madhyamam.com/

Titanium FC from Kerala has entered the finals of The Doon Cup 2013. The Kerala club defeated Union Bank Mumbai in shoot out.

In another semifinal, Kerala Police got defeated by F.C.I Delhi 1-0 and entered finals.

Titanium Football Club will take on F.C.I Delhi in the finals on Oct 27th.