Kerala Announces Santosh Trophy Squad

Kerala, Football, Kerala Football Association, India, Indianfootball, Soccer, KFA Kerala has announced its Santosh Trophy team. Goal Keeper Jean Christian will lead the side and striker R. Kannan is the vice-captain of the team. There are eight new comers in the team.

Kerala team was undergoing a camp in LNCPE, Thiruvananthapuram. Last year’s captain Rahul P has been omitted from the team due to an Injury.

Santosh Trophy is being held in Zonal basis this time around. Kerala will start its campaign against Tamil Nadu on January 26. Kerala will take on Andhra Pradesh on 28th January, Andaman on February 1st and  karnataka on February 3rd.

Kerala Team : SantoshTrophyLogo

Goal Keeper : Jean Christian, N. Noufal, P.P Nishad.

Defenders : Sherin Sam, V.P. Surjith, N. Jhonson, B.K Anagh, A. Shaji, S. Lijo, T. Sajith

Midefilders : P.K. Shibulal, Jipson Justice, K.P. Aneesh, Jijo Joseph, R. Prasoon, K.P. Prameesh

Forwards : T. Usman, V.P Suhair, C. Nasarudeen, R. Kannan

Coach: A.M. Sreedharan, Assitant Coach : Satheevan Balan.

Leave a Reply