Farook College wins Calicut University Inter-Zone Championship 2013-14

DSC_0305-1 (1)Farook College won the Calicut University Inter-Zone Championship 2013-14 played at Farook College from Sept 30th to October 3rd. Twelve teams from 4 four zones battled it out.

Christ College Irijanlakuda, Nss Vyasa College Wadakkanchery, Sree Kerala Varma College Thrissur and Farook College, Kozhikode reached semifinals.

In the semifinals Farook College defeated Sree Kerala Varma College in tie breakers and Christ College edged out NSS Vyasa 2-0.

Farook College defeated Christ College 4-0 in the finals and lifted the trophy.

Leave a Reply